Twitter permits its clients to redo their channels and channel out the substance they would rather not see. One of the choices is to obstruct somebody. On the off chance that you’re contemplating whether you’ve been obstructed on Twitter yet not certain how to affirm it, you’re perfectly positioned.
In this article, we’ll discuss how to check who blocked you on Twitter. Along with that, we’ll offer tips and tricks to use if you want to block someone without them realizing it or avoid seeing specific words.
How to Check Who Blocked You on Twitter
When someone blocks you, you won’t receive a notification about it.
Here’s what happens when you’re blocked:
- You don’t see the individual’s tweets.
- You will not get notices in regard to their record.
- You don’t see remarks or answers in that frame of mind by that individual.
- You can in fact send them a message, yet they will not get it.
If you suspect you’ve been blocked on Twitter, the bad news is the app doesn’t offer insight into who did it or when. However, that doesn’t mean there isn’t a way to find out who blocked you.
Namely, you can check who blocked you on Twitter manually. It might take some time to complete the process, but you can check it in a few seconds if you have a specific user in mind.
Follow the steps below to establish whether someone blocked you on Twitter:
- Visit the Twitter website or launch the mobile app.
- Search for the person in question.
- If you see their profile, it means you’re not blocked. If you see “You’re blocked. You can’t follow or see [the user’s name] Tweets, “it means they’ve blocked you.
Although some may consider not receiving a notification about being blocked unfortunate, Twitter has sound reasoning behind this decision. Namely, the whole purpose of blocking someone is to avoid unwanted or unnecessary interactions. Twitter respects its users’ privacy, which is why it doesn’t provide any information regarding people who blocked you. The same goes for when you block someone.
Use Third-Party Services to Check Who Blocked You on Twitter
Third-party services such as Blolook are helpful if you want to know how many people have blocked your account. But, the app doesn’t offer insight into the people’s names.
Here’s how to use it:
- Open your browser and go to Blolook and then log in to your Twitter account.
- Then, check the number of people who blocked you.
Here are the answers to more of your questions about Twitter.
Can I Block Someone on Twitter Without Them Being Able to Tell?
As mentioned, when you block someone on Twitter, they won’t receive a notification about it. But they can search your profile and establish they’ve been blocked.
If you don’t want to see a person’s tweets or comments, you can remove them from your feed by muting them. That way, you won’t block them, but you won’t be able to see their posts on your timeline. Users with muted accounts won’t know you’ve muted them.
Muting an account doesn’t mean unfollowing it. The person remains on your followers’ list, but you won’t see any updates. Also, they’ll still be able to message you, mention or reply to you, and you’ll still receive notifications about it.
You can also mute an account you’re not following. In that case, you won’t receive notifications about replies and mentions by that person.
Users can mute someone from a tweet or a profile. Here’s how to mute a tweet:
1. Visit the Twitter website or open the mobile app.
2. Find the tweet in question in your feed and press the three dots next to the tweet.
3. Then, press Mute.
If you want to mute a profile, follow the steps below:
1. Go to the Twitter website or open the mobile app.
2. Search for the person you wish to mute and open their profile and press the three dots.
3. Then, select Mute
How can I tell if someone deleted their Twitter account?
Assuming you followed the steps above and the user’s account doesn’t appear in the search, it’s possible the user closed their account.
What happens to my DMs after I block someone?
Like most social media platforms, you can privately message other Twitter users. If you block someone or they block you, all of the messages will disappear. Twitter does not allow its users to hold onto messages after blocking the recipient.
Twitter Protects Users’ Privacy
Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked. You can also use third-party services to see how many people blocked you.
We hope this article taught you how to check who blocked you on Twitter. Moreover, we hope you gained insight into how to stop seeing someone’s posts without them being able to tell and how to mute specific words.
What do you do when you don’t want to see someone’s tweets? Do you use one of the methods we’ve mentioned above? Tell us in the comments section below.